Bronx Arts

Board & Staff

Administration

Miriam Raccah

Executive Director
mraccah@bronxarts.net

Brenda Daniels

School Principal

bdaniels@bronxarts.net

Joy Jackson

Arts Director
jjackson@bronxarts.net

Tyrell Roddey

Director of Operations
troddey@bronxarts.net

Tiffney Jones

Director of Finance
tjones@bronxarts.net

Patty Rooney

Director of Curriculum
prooney@bronxarts.net

Allan Smith

Social Worker
asmith@bronxarts.net

Jacqueline Smith

School Counselor
jsmith@bronxarts.net

Jahneel Small

Dean of Students
jsmall@bronxarts.net

Richard Gonzalez

Middle School Principal
rgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Board of Trustees

Charles Whites

Chairman
Vice President, Associate General Counsel, New York Life
boardchair@bronxarts.net

Noni Thomas Lopez

Co-Vice Chair
Assistant Head of School for Teaching and Learning at Ethical Culture Fieldston School

Graham Powis

Co-Vice Chair
Finance Executive

Arlene Bascom

Co-Treasurer
Vice President and Comptroller at Green-Wood Cemetery and Historic Fund

Lori Biancamano

Co-Treasurer
Principal of GreenOak Real Estate

Susan Geisenheimer

Secretary
Managing Director of Madison Investment Partners, Inc.


Aisha Bell

Parent Representative
Children's Librarian at Scarsdale Public Library

Trent Hickman


Partner at Veronis Suhler Stevenson

Eric Osorio


Associate Head of School at The Swift School

Denise Brecher

Educator

Ariel Gold


MBA Candidate Columbia Business School

Kindergarten

Fiona Deveaux

Teacher, Celia Cruz
fdeveaux@bronxarts.net

Amirah Johnson

Teacher, Stevie Wonder
ajohnson@bronxarts.net

Heliz Martinez

Teacher, Stevie Wonder
hmartinez@bronxarts.net

Suher Amin

Teacher, Celia Cruz
samin@bronxarts.net

First Grade

Lauren Lubarsky

Teacher, Esperanza Spalding
llubarsky@bronxarts.net

Stephanie Ziders

Teacher, Romero Britto
sziders@bronxarts.net

Diomedes Gonzalez

Teacher, Romero Britto
dgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Matshidiso Tsotetsi

Teacher, Esperanza Spalding
mtsotetsi@bronxarts.net

Second Grade

Wendy Anderson

Teacher, Gregory Hines
wanderson@bronxarts.net

Brandy Green

Teacher, Audra McDonald
bgreen@bronxarts.net

Angela Marrero

Teacher, Gregory Hines
amarrero@bronxarts.net

Imani Graham

Teacher Assistant, Audra McDonald
igraham@bronxarts.net

Third Grade

Bianca Gonzalez

Teacher, Nina Simone
bgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Lindsay Mednick

Teacher, August Wilson
lmednick@bronxarts.net

Casey Conetta

Teacher, August Wilson
cconetta@bronxarts.net

Fourth Grade

Siobhan Anderson

Teacher, Lin Manuel Miranda
sanderson@bronxarts.net

Agnes Lopez

Teacher, Jacob Lawrence
alopez@bronxarts.net

Puleng Tsotetsi

Teacher, Lin M. Miranda
ptsotetsi@bronxarts.net

Helen Hanson

Teacher, Jacob Lawrence
hhanson@bronxarts.net

Fifth Grade

Shaba Simmons

Teacher, Judith Jamison
ssimmons@bronxarts.net

Cassandra Chery

Teacher, Kehinde Wiley
cchery@bronxarts.net

Veronica Orech

Teacher, Kihinde Wiley
vorech@bronxarts.net

Arts Specialists

Tom Finn

Music Specialist
tfinn@bronxarts.net

Aritha Corry

Visual Arts Specialist
acorry@bronxarts.net

Jenifer Caraballo

Arts Program Assistant
jcaraballo@bronxarts.net

Blair Brown

Dance Teacher
bbrown@bronxarts.net

Linsey St Onge

Theater Specialist
lstonge@bronxarts.net

Instructional Support

Dan Shearer

Special Education Coordinator
dshearer@bronxarts.net

Katherine Sweeney

Reading Intervention Specialist

ksweeney@bronxarts.net

Katrina Merkel

Reading Intervention Specialist
kmerkel@bronxarts.net

Keisha Jacobs

Reading Intervention Specialist
kjacobs@bronxarts.net

Irene Lopez

Reading Specialist
ilopez@bronxarts.net

Amanda Lehrman

Speech Therapist
alehrman@bronxarts.net

Operations & School Aides

Myishia Taylor-Myke

Operations Business Manager
mtaylor-myke@bronxarts.net

Katherine Prieto

Manager of Student Services
kprieto@bronxarts.net

Marcia Straker

Nurse
mstraker@bronxarts.net

Joanne Olivencia

Food Service Aid
jolivencia@bronxarts.net

Millie Ocasio

Lead School Aid

mocasio@bronxarts.net

Grisel Pereira

Food Service Manager
gpereira@bronxarts.net

Carmen Rivera

Food Service Aid
crivera@bronxarts.net

Ashley Diaz

School Aid
adiaz@bronxarts.net

Fatoumata Sanogo

School Aid
fsanogo@bronxarts.net

Bryan Ware

Security & Facilities Manager
bware@bronxarts.net

John De’may

Night Cleaner
jdemay@bronxarts.net