Bronx Arts

Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

Charles Whites

Chairman
Vice President, Associate General Counsel, New York Life
boardchair@bronxarts.net

Graham Powis

Co-Vice Chair
Finance Executive

Arlene Bascom

Co-Treasurer
Vice President and Comptroller at Green-Wood Cemetery and Historic Fund

Lori Biancamano

Co-Treasurer
Principal of GreenOak Real Estate

Susan Geisenheimer

Secretary
Managing Director of Madison Investment Partners, Inc.


Aisha Bell

Parent Representative
Children's Librarian at Scarsdale Public Library

Eric Osorio

Associate Head of School at The Swift School

Denise Brecher

Educator

Katherine Trager

Attorney

Barbara Scott

Educator

Leadership

Both Schools

Karlene Cowan

Director of Operations
kcowan@bronxarts.net

Miriam Raccah

Executive Director
mraccah@bronxarts.net

Monik Walters

Executive Assistant
mwalters@bronxarts.net

Tatiana Nadal

Director of Finance
tnadal@bronxarts.net

Elementary School

Jonea Thomas

Principal
jthomas@bronxarts.net

Jahneel Small

Dean of Students
jsmall@bronxarts.net

Erica Jones

Operations Manager
ejones@bronxarts.net

Jennifer Ciavirella

Director of Curriculum and Instruction, Special Populations
jciavirella@bronxarts.net

Patricia Rooney

Director of Curriculum and Instruction
prooney@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Richard Gonzalez

Middle School Principal
rgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Ryan McCabe

Intervention Coordinator
rmccabe@bronxarts.net

Lisselot Monegro

Dean of Students
lmonegro@bronxarts.net

Jerry Phelps

Arts Director
jphelps@bronxarts.net

Kathryn Cotten

Director of Curriculm and Instruction
kcotten@bronxarts.net

Nadeen Williams

Operations Manager
nwilliams@bronxarts.net

Operations

Both Schools

Amy Cohen

Recruitment Manager
acohen@bronxarts.net

Elementary School

Audriana Blackwell

Operations Associate
ablackwell@bronxarts.net

Marisol Rodriguez

Staff Aide
mrodriguez@bronxarts.net

Angel Pagan

Custodian
apagan@bronxarts.net

Carmen Rivera

Food Service Aide
crivera@bronxarts.net

Fatoumata Sanogo

Administrative Assistant
fsanogo@bronxarts.net

Grisel Pereira

Food Service Manager
gpereira@bronxarts.net

Joan Lawrence

Custodian
jlawrence@bronxarts.net

Joanne Olivencia

Food Service Aide
jolivencia@bronxarts.net

Mackenzie Socola

School Aide
msocola@bronxarts.net

Milagros Ocasio

Supervisor - School Aides
mocasio@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Samantha Rivera

Operations Associate
srivera@bronxarts.net

Student Support

Elementary School

Heliz Martinez

RTI Teacher
hmartinez@bronxarts.net

Katrina Merkel

RTI Teacher
kmerkel@bronxarts.net

Keisha Jacobs

SETTS Teacher
kjacobs@bronxarts.net

Allan Smith

Social Worker
asmith@bronxarts.net

Jacqueline Smith

Guidance Counselor
jsmith@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Yimel Young

Social Worker
yyoung@bronxarts.net

Geovanti Steward

Interventionist
gsteward@bronxarts.net

Teachers

Elementary School

Amanda Daily

Teacher, 4th Grade
adaily@bronxarts.net

Amanda Karperis

Teacher, 4th Grade
akarperis@bronxarts.net

Dionnedra Davidson

Teacher, 2nd Grade
ddavidson@bronxarts.net

Donata Carolina

Teacher, 5th Grade
dcarolina@bronxarts.net

Emily Paley

Teacher, 1st Grade
epaley@bronxarts.net

Emily Garcia

Teacher, 5th Grade
egarcia@bronxarts.net

Erin McElligott

Teacher, 4th Grade
emcelligott@bronxarts.net

Ginette Valentin

Teacher, 2nd Grade
gvalentin@bronxarts.net

Gloria Williams

Teacher, 3rd Grade
gwilliams@bronxarts.net

Kaitlyn Chiodo

Teacher, 3rd Grade
kchiodo@bronxarts.net

Kim Davidson

Teacher, 1st Grade
kdavidson@bronxarts.net

Lindsey Cunha

Teacher, 2nd Grade
lcunha@bronxarts.net

Lauren Kowalski

Teacher, Kindergarten
lkowalski@bronxarts.net

Rachel Krueger

Teacher, 5th Grade
rkrueger@bronxarts.net

Rebecca Gonzalez

Teacher, 1st Grade
rgonzalez2@bronxarts.net

Vanessa Alcantara

Teacher, 4th Grade
valcantara@bronxarts.net

Agnes Lopez

Teacher, 5th Grade
alopez@bronxarts.net

Aritha Corry

Visual Arts Specialist
acorry@bronxarts.net

Bianca Gonzalez

Teacher, 3rd Grade
bgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Blair Brown

Dance Teacher
bbrown@bronxarts.net

Daisha Tate

Teacher, Kindergarten
dtate@bronxarts.net

Emma Stewart

Teacher, Kindergarten
estewart@bronxarts.net

Fiona Deveaux

Teacher, Kindergarten
fdeveaux@bronxarts.net

Jennifer Caraballo

Arts Assistant
jcaraballo@bronxarts.net

Lindsey St. Onge

Theater Teacher
lstonge@bronxarts.net

Niaomi Turner

RTI Teacher
nturner@bronxarts.net

Siobhan Anderson

Teacher, 3rd Grade
sanderson@bronxarts.net

Thomas Finn

Music Teacher
tfinn@bronxarts.net

Wendy Anderson

Teacher, 2nd Grade
wanderson@bronxarts.net

Yuleisy Pena

Paraprofessional
ypena@bronxarts.net

Bianca Albino

ELL
balbino@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Bernard Mcilwain

Physical Education/Health
bmcilwain@bronxarts.net

Cassandre Chery

Special Education
cchery@bronxarts.net

Chaz Woods

Special Education
cwoods@bronxarts.net

Christian Narewski

Social Studies
cnarewski@bronxarts.net

Eugenia Edwards

Special Education
eedwards@bronxarts.net

Jason Fitch

Music Teacher
jfitch@bronxarts.net

John Bezon

Social Studies
jbezon@bronxarts.net

Jorge Corranza

Science Teacher
jcarranza-bonilla@bronxarts.net

Matthew Nelson

Spanish Teacher
nmatthew@bronxarts.net

Meghan Hurley

ELA Teacher
mhurley@bronxarts.net

Moira Tuohy

Visual Arts
mtuohy@bronxarts.net

Regina Martin

Special Education
rmartin@bronxarts.net

Ryan Canuelle

Theatre Teacher
rcanuelle@bronxarts.net

Shaba Simmons

Math Teacher
ssimmons@bronxarts.net

Stephanie Jones

Special Education
sjones@bronxarts.net

Vinthany Souvannarath

ENL Teacher
vsouvannarath@bronxarts.net

DaShawn White

Dance Teacher
dwhite@bronxarts.net

Derek Hernandez

Math Teacher
dhernandez@bronxarts.net


Video