Bronx Arts

Board & Staff

Administration

Miriam Raccah

Executive Director
mraccah@bronxarts.net

Brenda Daniels

School Principal

bdaniels@bronxarts.net

Cortney Glaubach

Director of Curriculum and Instruction
cglaubach@bronxarts.net

Joy Jackson

Arts Director
jjackson@bronxarts.net

Tyrell Roddey

Director of Operations
troddey@bronxarts.net

Tiffney Jones

Director of Finance
tjones@bronxarts.net

Patty Rooney

Intervention Program Coordinator
prooney@bronxarts.net

Martial Toussaint

Dean of Students
mtoussaint@bronxarts.net

Jacqueline Smith

School Counselor
jsmith@bronxarts.net

Board of Trustees

Charles Whites

Chairman
Vice President, Associate General Counsel, New York Life
boardchair@bronxarts.net

Noni Thomas Lopez

Co-Vice Chair
Assistant Head of School for Teaching and Learning at Ethical Culture Fieldston School

Graham Powis

Co-Vice Chair
Finance Executive

Arlene Bascom

Co-Treasurer
Vice President and Comptroller at Green-Wood Cemetery and Historic Fund

Lori Biancamano

Co-Treasurer
Principal of GreenOak Real Estate

Susan Geisenheimer

Secretary
Managing Director of Madison Investment Partners, Inc.


Aisha Bell

Parent Representative
Children's Librarian at Scarsdale Public Library

Trent Hickman


Partner at Veronis Suhler Stevenson

Eric Osorio


Associate Head of School at The Swift School

Denise Brecher

Educator

Ariel Gold


MBA Candidate Columbia Business School

Kindergarten

Fiona Deveaux

Teacher, Celia Cruz
fdeveaux@bronxarts.net

Amirah Johnson

Teacher, Stevie Wonder
ajohnson@bronxarts.net

Diomedes Gonzalez

Teacher, Stevie Wonder
dgonzalez@bronxarts.net

First Grade

Lauren Lubarsky

Teacher, Romero Britto
llubarsky@bronxarts.net

Stephanie Ziders

Teacher, Romero Britto
sziders@bronxarts.net

Suher Amin

Teacher, Esparanza Spalding
samin@bronxarts.net

Heliz Martinez

Teacher, Esparanza Spalding
hmartinez@bronxarts.net

Second Grade

Wendy Anderson

Teacher, Gregory Hines
wanderson@bronxarts.net

Brandy Green

Teacher, Audra McDonald
bgreen@bronxarts.net

Angela Marrero

Teacher, Audra McDonald
amarrero@bronxarts.net

Third Grade

Bianca Gonzalez

Teacher, August Wilson
bgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Lindsay Mednick

Teacher, August Wilson
lmednick@bronxarts.net

Jahneel Small

Teacher, Nina Simone
jsmall@bronxarts.net

Fourth Grade

Malaika Davis

Teacher, Lin Manuel Miranda
mdavis@bronxarts.net

Siobhan Anderson

Teacher, Lin Manuel Miranda
sanderson@bronxarts.net

Agnes Lopez

Teacher, Jacob Lawrence
alopez@bronxarts.net

Fifth Grade

Shaba Simmons

Teacher, Judith Jamison
ssimmons@bronxarts.net

Cassandra Chery

Teacher, Kehinde Wiley
cchery@bronxarts.net

Crystal Parks

Teacher, Kehinde Wiley
cparks@bronxarts.net

Arts Specialists

Tom Finn

Music Specialist
tfinn@bronxarts.net

Aritha Corry

Visual Arts Specialist
acorry@bronxarts.net

Jenifer Caraballo

Arts Program Assistant
jcaraballo@bronxarts.net

Blair Brown

Dance Teacher
bbrown@bronxarts.net

Instructional Support

Dan Shearer

Special Education Coordinator
dshearer@bronxarts.net

Katherine Sweeney

Reading Intervention Specialist

ksweeney@bronxarts.net

Katrina Merkel

Reading Intervention Specialist
kmerkel@bronxarts.net

Keisha Jacobs

Reading Intervention Specialist
kjacobs@bronxarts.net

Irene Lopez

Reading Specialist
ilopez@bronxarts.net

Amanda Lehrman

Speech Therapist
alehrman@bronxarts.net

Lynnette Nicholas

Teacher Support (3rd, 4th & 5th grade)
lnicholas@bronxarts.net

Puleng Tsotetsi

Teacher Support (3rd, 4th & 5th grade)
ptsotetsi@bronxarts.net

Operations & School Aides

Myishia Taylor-Myke

Operations Business Manager
mtaylor-myke@bronxarts.net

Averill Arzu

Security & Facilities Manager
aarzu@bronxarts.net

Katherine Prieto

Manager of Student Services
kprieto@bronxarts.net

Denise Carmona

Administrative Assistant
dcarmona@bronxarts.net

Marcia Straker

Nurse
mstraker@bronxarts.net

Joanne Olivencia

Food Service Aid
jolivencia@bronxarts.net

Millie Ocasio

Lead School Aid

mocasio@bronxarts.net

Grisel Pereira

Food Service Manager
gpereira@bronxarts.net

Carmen Rivera

Food Service Aid
crivera@bronxarts.net

Ashley Diaz

School Aid
adiaz@bronxarts.net

Fatoumata Sanogo

School Aid
fsanogo@bronxarts.net

Ronald Middleton

Security Guard
rmiddleton@bronxarts.net

Jacqueline Smith

School Counselor
jsmith@bronxarts.net

Janica Davis

Teacher, Celia Cruz
jdavis@bronxarts.net