Bronx Arts

Board & Staff

Board of Trustees

Charles Whites

Chairman
Vice President, Associate General Counsel, New York Life
boardchair@bronxarts.net

Noni Thomas Lopez

Co-Vice Chair
Assistant Head of School for Teaching and Learning at Ethical Culture Fieldston School

Graham Powis

Co-Vice Chair
Finance Executive

Arlene Bascom

Co-Treasurer
Vice President and Comptroller at Green-Wood Cemetery and Historic Fund

Lori Biancamano

Co-Treasurer
Principal of GreenOak Real Estate

Susan Geisenheimer

Secretary
Managing Director of Madison Investment Partners, Inc.


Aisha Bell

Parent Representative
Children's Librarian at Scarsdale Public Library

Eric Osorio

Associate Head of School at The Swift School

Denise Brecher

Educator

Katherine Trager

Attorney

Barbara Scott

Educator

Leadership

Both Schools

Karlene Cowan

Director of Operations
kcowan@bronxarts.net

Joy Jackson

Arts Director
jjackson@bronxarts.net

Johanne Javel

Executive Assistant
jjavel@bronxarts.net

Miriam Raccah

Executive Director
mraccah@bronxarts.net

Jill Reinhardt

Director of Development
jreinhardt@bronxarts.net

Elementary School

Jonea Thomas

Principal
jthomas@bronxarts.net

Jennifer Ciavirella

Director of Curriculm and Instruction, Special Populations
jciavirella@bronxarts.net

Patricia Rooney

Director of Curriculm and Instruction
prooney@bronxarts.net

Jahneel Small

Dean of Students
jsmall@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Richard Gonzalez

Middle School Principal
rgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Katie Duffield

Director of Curriculm and Instruction
kduffield@bronxarts.net

Ryan McCabe

Intervention Coordinator
rmccabe@bronxarts.net

Lisselot Monegro

Dean of Students
lmonegro@bronxarts.net

Operations

Elementary School

Audriana Blackwell

Operations Associate
ablackwell@bronxarts.net

Ramon Estevez

Security
restevez@bronxarts.net

Erica Jones

Operations Manager
ejones@bronxarts.net

Joan Lawrence

Custodian
jlawrence@bronxarts.net

Milagros Ocasio

Supervisor - School Aides
mocasio@bronxarts.net

Joanne Olivencia

Food Service Aide
jolivencia@bronxarts.net

Angel Pagan

Operations, Custodian
apagan@bronxarts.net

Grisel Pereira

Food Service Manager
gpereira@bronxarts.net

Carmen Rivera

Food Service Aide
crivera@bronxarts.net

Fatoumata Sanogo

Administrative Assistant
fsanogo@bronxarts.net

Mackenzie Socola

School Aide
msocola@bronxarts.net

Myishia Taylor

Community Liaison
mtaylor-myke@bronxarts.net

Bryan Ware

Manager - Maintenance, Operations
bware@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Samantha Rivera

Operations Associate
srivera@bronxarts.net

Nadeen Williams

Operations Manager
nwilliams@bronxarts.net

Student Support

Elementary School

Heliz Martinez

Instructional Support, RTI Teacher
hmartinez@bronxarts.net

Katrina Merkel

RTI Teacher
kmerkel@bronxarts.net

Daniel Shearer

SETTS Teacher/Coordinator, Instructional Support
dshearer@bronxarts.net

Allan Smith

Student Support, Social Worker
asmith@bronxarts.net

Jacqueline Smith

Guidance Counselor, Student Support
jsmith@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Yimel Young

Social Worker
yyoung@bronxarts.net

Teachers

Elementary School

Blair Brown

Dance Teacher
bbrown@bronxarts.net

Aritha Corry

Visual Arts Specialist
acorry@bronxarts.net

Tom Finn

Music Teacher
tfinn@bronxarts.net

Keisha Jacobs

SETTS Teacher
kjacobs@bronxarts.net

Monique Anderson

Teacher, 4th Grade
manderson@bronxarts.net

Siobhan Anderson

Teacher, 4th Grade
sanderson@bronxarts.net

Wendy Anderson

Teacher, 2nd Grade
wanderson@bronxarts.net

Nathan Cambridge

Teacher, 1st Grade
ncambridge@bronxarts.net

Fiona Deveaux

Teacher, Kindergarten
fdeveaux@bronxarts.net

Bianca Gonzalez

Teacher, 3rd Grade
bgonzalez@bronxarts.net

Helen Hanson

Teacher, 4th Grade
hhanson@bronxarts.net

Ashley Leigh

Teacher, 5th Grade
aleigh@bronxarts.net

Agnes Lopez

Teacher, 5th Grade
alopez@bronxarts.net

Lauren Lubarsky

Teacher, 1st Grade
llubarsky@bronxarts.net

Angela Marrero

Teacher, 1st Grade
amarrero@bronxarts.net

Fred Masson

Teacher, 3rd Grade
fmasson@bronxarts.net

Lindsay Mednick

Teacher, 3rd Grade
lmednick@bronxarts.net

Ashley Ruballo-Kline

Teacher, 4th Grade
aruballokline@bronxarts.net

Carlyn Springer

Teacher, 2nd Grade
cspringer@bronxarts.net

Barry Thomas

Teacher, 3rd Grade
bthomas@bronxarts.net

Matshidiso Tsotetsi

Teacher, 1st Grade
mtsotetsi@bronxarts.net

Niaomi Turner

Teacher, 5th Grade
nturner@bronxarts.net

Martha Vega

Teacher, 2nd Grade
mvega@bronxarts.net

Stephanie Ziders

Teacher, 1st Grade
sziders@bronxarts.net

Lindsey Onge

Theater Teacher, 3rd Grade
lstonge@bronxarts.net

Middle School

Ryan Canuelle

Theatre Teacher
rcanuelle@bronxarts.net

Jason Fitch

Music Teacher
jfitch@bronxarts.net

Brittany Johnson

Dance Teacher
bjohnson@bronxarts.net

Rachel Silang

Visual Arts Teacher
rsilang@bronxarts.net

Cassandre Chery

Student Support, 6th Grade Special Education Math and Science
cchery@bronxarts.net

Qamrosh Khan

SETTS Teacher, 6th Grade
qkhan@bronxarts.net

Jayce Lebon

6th Grade ELL, Student Support
jlebon@bronxarts.net

Stacy Afflick

Teacher, 6th Grade Science
safflick@bronxarts.net

John Bezon

Teacher, 6th Grade Social Studies
jbezon@bronxarts.net

Bryan Murray

Teacher, 6th Grade English
bmurray@bronxarts.net

Shaba Simmons

Teacher, 6th Grade Math
ssimmons@bronxarts.net


Video